The Town of South Bruce Peninsula is located at the gateway to Ontario's spectacular Bruce Peninsula.  The area starts at Provincial Highway 21 and heads north along the Lake Huron shoreline through the communities of Sauble Beach, Oliphant and Red Bay, and north from Provincial Hwy No. 6 through Hepworth and Wiarton. Wiarton and the Village of Colpoy's Bay are nestled in Colpoy's Bay with vistas of Georgian Bay.

A lower tier municipality located in the County of Bruce, the Town of South Bruce Peninsula was created in 1999 as a result of the amalgamation of the former Townships of Albemarle, Amabel, the Village of Hepworth and the Town of Wiarton.

The Town of South Bruce Peninsula's location positions it within 1.5 to 2.0 hours of Ontario's major urban markets of Toronto, Hamilton and Kitchener-Waterloo and only 30 minutes from the City of Owen Sound.  

The Town also benefits from a well established transportation network.   The Town's access to Provincial Highways 4, 6, 9, 86, and 21 (all toll-free highways with no weight restrictions) provide connecting routes to Highway 401 and major Southern Ontario and Northern United States markets.

map of Bruce Peninsula