As a municipality the Town of South Bruce Peninsula has the authority to accept monetary donations and/or gifts-in-kind to the municipality and to issue charitable donation receipts for these gifts.  The Official Tax Receipt for Income Tax purposes shall be signed by the Manager of Financial Services (Treasurer) under seal of the Town of South Bruce Peninsula in accordance with Sub-Paragraph 110(1)(a)(IV) of the Income Tax Act. 

The Charitable Donation Policy will apply to donations received directly to the municipality and will also apply to donations received through fundraising activities of bona fide Committees of Council where the municipality or Committee of Council will benefit directly from the fundraising activity.

Please complete the Fundraising Form when making donations to the Town.

You may donate to the Town by:

  • Cash      - At the Municipal Office only.
  • Debit      - At the Municipal Office only.
  • Cheque  - At the Municipal Office, or sent through the mail.

  • Online Banking -

    Enter South Bruce Peninsula -  Accounts Receivable or South Bruce Peninsula - Invoicing as the payee and the Account No. DONAT00001 
    Please confirm your online donation by contacting Annette Robson, Deputy Manager of Financial Services, at (519) 534-1400 extension 105.


Please note:

  • We do not accept credit cards at the Municipal Office, or over the telephone. 
  • Please make all donations payable to the Town of South Bruce Peninsula.
  • Our address for mailing payments is: 315 George St, PO Box 310, Wiarton, Ontario N0H2T0
  • For more information on how YOU can give back to YOUR Community, please contact the Municipal Office at 519-534-1400, Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:30pm.